Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Not pushy are all during the sale. In and out under 3 hours. They were excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Very responsive to all the questions I had before coming in to the dealership. Plus verified they had the vehicle before I took the time to come in. The process with them has been flawless and great! Extremely nice staff always making sure you had everything. Any questions I had while in the dealership they answered. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Very respectful and good chevy dealerships. One off my favorites I would definitely comeback for my next purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Fred went above and beyond to get us into the truck we wanted! Great service and attitude! Will be back in a few years when it's time to upgrade my car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

I bought a cute little get around car fir my 17 yr old step daughter. I would absolutely recommend this dealership. Everything from communication to signing was awesome. Ask for Albert or Jason

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Fred was very professional! We have now purchased 2 new vehicles with Fred and he made the entire process easy and at our pace! Fred took his time making sure all our needs were met before we signed anything. Very professional! The whole team was helpful and knowledgeable!! We even were served a meal while they cooked out for the bosak buying event!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

Had appt at nine for oil change tire rotation in and out half hour or less very friendly just what I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Great low-pressure experience!! The car buying process was easy, fast, and pleasant. Salesman was knowledgeable, finance was simple and transparent, and we love the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Fred found the perfect vehicle for me in no time! I would definitely recommend coming to see him at Bosak Chevy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Always a great experience with Bosak! This is our third vehicle purchase from the Bosak Chevy in Burns Harbor. The staff is always great and helpful. A great experience from test drive to purchase all around!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Had a great Great experience with Fred and David here at bosak Chevrolet overall great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

They did everything they had to do to get me and my family in our wonderful truck. And they made sure our kids was happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2022

Very friendly people and nice they get things done I highly recommend to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

We have purchased two vehicles in a years time from Bosak Chevy, specifically from Fred Skafgaard. Both times the experience was great, Carmen and I never heard the words no or Can't. The entire process was smooth, painless, professional, patient and in the case of the truck I ordered, Fast. We will be back looking For Fred at Bosak Chevy on our next purchase. Thank You. Mark & Carmen Malarik

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Best place around to buy a new vehicle.all staff that we met were very helpful and very friendly we have bought three vehicles from this dealership. it's better at bozak's!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

Fred, David, and Melissa are the best! They didn't mess around and got our deal done fast and efficiently. They knew our goal for where we wanted our payments to be and worked to make it happen! Kept in contact with us while waiting for delivery and had everything ready to go when our car arrived so we could get in and out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

Fred was a very informative salesmen. Straight forward from the time we walked in the dealership. We are very happy with the deal we received. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Great experience with Dave Casino and Albert. Customer service was OUTSTANDING. They simply went above and beyond and I left Bosak a very happy person. Buying process was quick and painless! I’m sending everyone I know to you!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

My scheduled service appointment was done at the time promised.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

They are honest most trusted and give you the best deal possible! Bought last for cars Chevy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Great experience dealership was very helpful. Am a returning customer. Will definitely continue to be

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

Quick, easy, friendly to work with! Professional and understanding. Got me in the vehicle I wanted and the price point! Wonderful customer service. Fred was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Very knowledgeable. Listened to me when I was talking about the problem I was having with my truck. Joe in the service department was helpful with information on what was repaired and why. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2022

Great experience. Treated professionally by Albert, Jason and Melissa. Would recommend this dealership to anyone who loves Chevrolet's!

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2022

Great dealership would recommend Bosak to family and friends

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

It’s a small world after all. Of all places I come to find my long time friend David C st bosak’s and he shocked me again in making a deal come through for me. Zack helped David in the process too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Thank you Joe!!!!!!! Got an oil change and tire rotation quickly! It definitely is better at Bosak!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Bosak Chevy was seriously the best dealership I've been in. The team is very friendly and professional, all around amazing! Got to give a shout out to Fred, Jason, David and Melissa from team chevy. You guys rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

Fred and David did an awesome job today assisting me purchase my brand new Chevy Trax. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Outstanding Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. The very place to take your vehicle for excellent and trusting service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2022

Great service in helping me find a new vehicle. Fred gave me options and got me in a new car instead of a used.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2022

Joseph in the service department was excellent. Extremely nice and helpful! The service and mechanic were superior.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Clean and through shop, friendly staff. Competitive pricing and decent techs. Use to give a complimentary car wash with a full service oil change but the last few times that didn't happen. Not sure why but for the price of the service it was a nice addition.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

Joe Green Jr was my service advisor. He was profession and double checked to make sure that I would ride away and discover an issue. Service was fast as appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Service department very kind and helpful and fast service. I got an oil change first time there and will be returning for all my service needs for my Chevy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

Excellent service! The personnel were kind, considerate, and paid attention to details. I would highly recommend getting your car serviced at Bosak Chevrolet in Burns Harbor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Excellent customer service sales,& finance, had a very enjoyable buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

The transmission on my 2001 Camaro would not shift out of the lower gears on a trip from Chicago to Michigan. Marty Zielinski at Bosak Chevy service was very helpful getting the car set up for service and he even arranged a ride for us to our hotel! In addition he even offered to help us get a rental car which were hard to get at the time. The car is fixed now and runs great! This was super service and Bosak is highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

My process went very smoothly. Albert was very friendly and quick. I have been to dealerships before where the male salesperson treated me like I knew nothing about cars, not the case here! Melissa was great too. She gave my daughter markers and paper to color while we signed paperwork. Prices were a little high but I was expecting that with the microchip shortage. All in all very happy and was out in my new car in under 3 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

I came in to buy a new car. I wasnt aware that the trailblazer and blazer were different. Fred came out and helped us shortly after they let us look around so there was no pressure. He was very knowledge and friendly and had us in and out in no time. This was the easiest car buyer my husband and I have ever experienced. We test drove both vehicles and was able to decide which one we wanted and get approved quickly with no hassle. Finance part took very little time as well. Loving my new car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

I worked with Fred and Adam to get into a safe car. They really went out of their way to make it happen for me and my family and I truly appreciate it

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

Zach S was the best. Made the buying process easy for us! Highly recommend. My bf is highly satisfied w his new purchase. Extremely professional

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

My wife and I have been comparing different brands and models for the past two weeks to get her a new car. She narrowed it down to 2 brands, and I was sent out to complete a purchase. I went to Bosak because they had the exact model she was looking for. It was a busy Saturday afternoon and all of the sales reps were busy. Adam went next door to their Kia dealership to get Chris so that I didn't have to wait. The process was friendly, efficient and with a few people including Adam, Chris and Melissa staying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

I was only going to look at cars. I test drove a car but I just wasn't in love with it. The manager came out and suggested a car on the floor and I fell in love. Now its in my driveway. Thanks Bosak Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2020

Just a nice dealership to deal with fir my repairs / upkeep on my 17 Equinox. . Great people in service dept too easy to talk too .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

I worked with Fred and Adam and I couldn’t be more pleased! They weren’t pushy and got me exactly what I wanted in my price range. Extremely happy I came in to look today! h

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

Excellent customer service!! Fred and Adam went above and beyond a regular car purchase! I would definitely recommend Bozak to friends & family!! When we need another car we will definitely be going back to Bozak

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

I worked with Fred and Adam! Not only did I feel comfortable purchasing a vehicle with Bosak, I was not pressured, was given ample information about my options, and Fred and Adam truly worked with me! The building was well stocked with activities to keep my kids entertained and we felt confident on precautions taken for COVID-19. All personnel were kind and resourceful. This is our SECOND purchase from Bosak Chevrolet and they do not disappoint!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Dan was awesome. The whole experiance was great just like last time. Thats why a came back! Even with a few small issues with my bank they worked it out and got me in my new vehicle as fast as they could. Ill be back for the next one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Dakota Pineda and Adam were great at helping my son get the vehicle he wanted and could afford. I have also purchased vehicles here, with the help of Dakota, and highly recommend them for your next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing a new truck. Adam the sales manager was very friendly and helpful. Albert our sales person was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I have recently been to another (non Bosak) dealer and no one working in the sales area wore masks. I felt very comfortable with everyone at Bosak wearing their mask. Albert had plans that night, and we were in way past closing time doing paperwork. He never once rushed us out. If you are interested in seeing a vehicle I would ask to speak with Albert!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Went out of way to meet our financial budget. Very accommodating and patient Extremely knowledgeable went to buy used vehicle, leased 2020. Outstanding highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

Dan and the rest of the team was great. Very easy hassel free buying process. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Good selection

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2020

Nice job! I?m happy with my new car. It?s great. The kids live it.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2020

Very clean courteous dealership - took time to explain bill to me . Did respires in a timely manner as well . Would not hesitate to go back there again for future work

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2020

Fred and Adam were amazing where other companies couldn't help they did there service was above and beyond. I highly recommend them to any one.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2020

Great service mike and John in parts got me the tires I needed and priced matched them as well. Stand up crew would definitely recommend

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2020

The experience was great. We received the vehicle we wanted. We were pleased with the experience we had and will return. We also love the service department there.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2020

Melissa was beyond amazing!!!! Worked amazing with us and very helpful! I would highly recommend this place! great deals and great people! my new family go to place!

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2020

Above and beyond customer service, knowledgeable team, and great service and repair. I will always come here with mine and my husbands’ vehicle needs! 5 stars.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

Exceptional service and they made every effort to make us comfortable with the current virus situation. We were able to reach a fair deal and are happy with our purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Service was excellent at Bosak Chevrolet, I will return again and recommend them to family and friends, Mike was very friendly and made me feel good about leaving my car there for repair🤗

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

Great service. In and out in very good time! Would recommend your services to friends. Your help was much appreciated. Will keep you in mind for our next vehicle! Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

Their customer service was very good. I will bring my truck in again for an oil change. Thank you for timely service and the coupon.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2020

Great knowledgeable staff. Nice place to shop for cars/ trucks. Great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

No pressure dealership. Very friendly environment. They made the car buying experience very easy. Adam and Dan were very knowledgable and low pressure. They made a deal that other dealerships said could not be done happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Stopped in for service & worked with Mike. Excellent job with excellent service as usual. Very professional & fast service. My third visit here and everyone has been very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Great dealership. Bought last three cars here. People have always been friendly and pleasant. Walked in at 4:30, they closed at 5, but stayed until 7 to get everything done that was needed. to.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2020

I have always received Reliable and trustworthy service in the purchase of three cars and their repair.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

Zach took care of me at the front desk and my car was ready in about 40 mins👍This is the only place I'll go for service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

I had an emergency. I was out of town. My son borrowed my car. I do my best to keep my car in good condition. Mike checked all possibilities to help get me the best price being I bought my car there and do all my maintenance there. It was still costly but I trust Mike and staff. They treat me like I’m what they would do to help there mother.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2019

no complaints, my salesman Tim Kozier treated me well. I didnt lose my temper like i have before at other dealerships. Process went smooth. Car buying is usually a god awful experience, and this was not one of them.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2019

Purchased my Kia Soul in 2013 still running like a champ. The service team are always polite and the price for routine maintenance is reasonable. I also appreciate the complimentary car wash. Thank you for allowing me to drive away with confidence my car is in good hands.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2019

Had a great experience loved my salesman Jacob see everyone was so helpful I will tell all my friends to shop there felt welcomed by every one

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2019

Ralph and his team do an outstanding job providing the best customer service. The quality of their service continues long after the sale has been completed.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2019

My husband and I had a pleasant experience purchasing a brand new 2019 Traverse here. The sales consultant, Fred Skafgaard, was really friendly and very thorough with all the details of the vehicle and with any questions we had. We were looking for a Traverse with a hitch on it for towing and he found what we wanted! Thank you again to everyone for making this purchase a great one!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2019

Awsome shopping experience. No sales strong arm. Cars sell themselves. Seemed like there was a small sample of cars. Didnt get the $50 test drive bucks...no biggie.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2019

They have the best sales and service department. If your looking for the best Chevy Dealership in Northwest Indiana it is Bosak Chevy. See Mike in Service he will definitely help you out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2019

The staff and salesperson at Bosak were completely professional. The facility is top rate. My buying experience was as it should be - easy, no hassle and fast. All facets of the deal were explained to my satisfaction. I would refer Bosak to anyone looking for a good. We buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2019

AC was not working in my 2000 GMC Sierra. Got me in early and finished the job that same day. Very impressed how courteous and professional the staff is. What I was most impressed with was the tech. I entered my vehicle and started it up, AC now working and ready to back out and leave. The tech comes out of the service department and asks me to roll down the window. He has the defective part in his hand and proceeds to tell me what he had done. Then proceeds to tell me he washed the insulation cover and apologized ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Zach does a wonderful job dealing with customers. We have been to Bosak Chevy many times and he is always very helpful and kind. Would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2019

The buying process was extremely long. We were at the dealership All afternoon. I know it’s necessary for the most part but for us older folks, Give us a warning.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2019

Very friendly, helpful people. My sons first time buying a new car, was made easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

I found the process to buy my new car to be quite, easy, smooth, and painless. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant to talk to. Dan was very helpful and informative the entire time from the moment I arrived. At no point did I feel that anything was in unclear of confusing.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2018

Went in for oil change and rotation and came out with malfunctioning tire monitor system. Now I have to go back to see if they can get it to work.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2018

Bosak chevy was an amazing dealership. It was our first timw buying a car from a dealer and they made it painless,they were not pushy at all.Fred Skafgaard was truly amazing he answered all our questions and explained everything. I highly recommend bosak chevy and ask for Fred!!! You won't regret it.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2018

We were to work with Dan but he was still with another client and he directed us to Fred who was pleasure to work with. questions answered and was not a pushy salesperson.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2018

They were able and willing to work with me to get the deal I asked for and wanted and I would recommend them to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018

Buying my new car was very easy. No problems. Only thing my on star still waiting to be connected. On star told me I would be receiving a email from the tech person. No email as of yet

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2018

Went over and beyond to meet all the our request and needs. Very polite and willing to do what ever was needed to make sure we got the car we wanted!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2018

Friendly expert service. The technician was highly knowledgeable and very thorough going over the issue. Would highly recommend to friend or family member for service or new vehicle purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2018

We have purchased our last four vehicles from this dealership, and also have used the service department on several occasions. Always a pleasant experience. We will definitely be back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2018

Above and beyond in jumping through hoops to find the vehicle that fit not only what I needed, but what I wanted. Melissa really went above and beyond for me.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2018

Did a wonderful job to fix my car. I would recommend this to my friends and others. By coming here could get the job done

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2018

. Our salesman, Jacob See was so helpful and professional. We are so happy with the Equinox. Bosak Chevrolet in Burns Harbor Indiana is very accommodating and easy to get to.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2018

Their service department are friendly and professional. The prices for their service are reasonable.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2018

I stopped in the service department on Thursday to make an appointment to have my Malibu undergo a diagnostic testing as the check engine light was on. The attendant at the service counter was very polite and asked when I could bring it in. We settled on Monday, however by the next morning I was getting reduced engine power and the car was barely driveable. I then called Bosak back and explained my problem. They were happy to take my car ASAP. Justin was phenomenal and even got my car back to me prior to closing on the same day. ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2018

I came in to bosak to have a glass coat application applied on vehicle. My experience was very exciting. The serviceman were very very helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018

Chris Williams was my sales representative, very helpful and friendly he got me ina 2018 Silverado and the management was very helpful in getting me what iwanted

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2018

great job fast friendly great people great place to deal with


Leave Us A Review